Well I’m going to shock you all now with my good news…..

I’m going to be a grandma!!!

My second daughter has announced that she is expecting her first baby.  I feel its a gift to our family as the due date is Christmas eve.  Last Christmas was so empty without my eldest daughter and although I don’t think for one minute that the baby will replace her, thats impossible, but I do feel we now have something to look forward to.  A hope for the future.  I feel we deserve this baby and it already has so much love around it.

She has had a scan and its amazing to see that tiny little heart beat on the screen.  She is due another scan in three weeks time and we will find out the sex of the baby.  I think its a girl but we’ll see. 

So it seems my life is going to get a whole lot busier.  I’ve already put my name down for extra babysitting yaaaaaay!